The school is headed by the Principal who acts in accordance with the policies framed by a six member apex body called the Governing Body.

The Principal has absolute authority as far management of school is concerned. The Principal appoints the staff, implements the examinations, supports the curriculum and ensures that the school responds effectively to what the parents and the society require of the school. The Principal helps the school maintain a disciplined, orderly atmosphere for teaching and learning.

The Principal is assisted by Head Teachers in academic matters. The school is divided into different wings, such as Pre-School, Primary School, Junior School, Middle School, Secondary School and Higher Secondary School. Each wing has a separate Head Teacher. Besides the Head Teachers, there are Heads of the Science and Technology Department, the Arts, Culture and Sports Department and the Social Service Department.

The Maintenance Department, The Transport Department and the Hostels are supervised by competent In-Charges.

The administrative staff look after the Accounts Department, and maintain records and documents. The school has various departments. There is a department for each subject taught in the school. All departments are headed by highly qualified and competent teachers.

The classroom is congenial and democratic and the teachers are encouraged to adopt innovative methods of teaching to make learning meaningful and interesting.